The Stanford Cardinal football program represents Stanford University in college football at the NCAA Division I FBS level and is a member of the Pac-12 Conference’s North Division. The team is known as the Cardinal, adopted prior to the 1982 season. The name was changed to the “Indians” from 1930 to January 1972, and back to the “Cardinals” from 1972 through 1981. The program has an all-time record of 664–478–49. Stanford claimed national championships in 1926 and 1940. Their most recent season finish in the top 5 was in 2015. The Stanford Cardinal have played in 30 bowl games in their history, including 17 appearances in bowls now comprising the College Football Playoff, specifically 15 Rose Bowls, the 2011 Orange Bowl and the 2012 Fiesta Bowl. Quarterback Jim Plunkett is the only Stanford player to win the Heisman Trophy, doing so in 1970.

No products were found matching your selection.