The South Alabama Jaguars football program, established in 2009, represents the University of South Alabama in the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) of the National Collegiate Athletic Association. South Alabama joined the FBS in 2012 as a member of the Sun Belt Conference (SBC). The team began play in 2009 with a planned full transition to the NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision (Division I-A) by 2013. The team would play its home games at Ladd–Peebles Stadium, which it would call home until the 2020 opening of Hancock Whitney Stadium. The program completed its first and second season (2009 and 2010) undefeated. The 2011 season marked the beginning of South Alabama’s two-year transition phase from unclassified to Division I FBS status. The South Alabama Jaguars gained full Division I FBS status for the 2013–14 season in the Sun Belt Conference. The Jaguars also became eligible to win the Sun Belt Championship and for a post season Bowl game.

No products were found matching your selection.