The Nevada Wolf Pack football program represents the University of Nevada, Reno in college football. The Wolf Pack competes in the Mountain West Conference at the Football Bowl Subdivision level of the NCAA Division I. It was founded on October 24, 1896, as the Sagebrushers in Reno, Nevada. The Wolf Pack’s home field is Mackay Stadium, located at the north end of its campus in Reno, having been moved from it original location which opened on October 23, 1909. Nevada has had three individuals inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame. They are coach Chris Ault, running back Frank Hawkins, and former coach Buck Shaw. Fullback Marion Motley is the only Nevada player to be inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Nevada football’s rich tradition has produced 40 All-Americans and 45 All-American selections. Nevada’s only consensus All-American was Matt Clafton in 1991, which was Nevada’s last year in the Division I-AA; the Nevada Wolf Pack is awaiting its first FBS consensus All-American.

No products were found matching your selection.