The Baltimore Orioles are an American professional baseball team based in Baltimore. The Orioles compete in Major League Baseball (MLB) as a member club of the American League (AL) East division. In 1901, the franchise spent its first year as a major league club in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, as the Milwaukee Brewers before moving to St. Louis, Missouri, to become the St. Louis Browns in 1902. In 1954, the team moved to Baltimore and became Baltimore Orioles since then. The Orioles adopted their team name in honor of the official state bird of Maryland. Nicknames for the team include the “O’s” and the “Birds”. The Orioles experienced their greatest success from 1966 to 1983, when they made six World Series appearances, winning three of them (in 1966, 1970 and 1983). This era of the club featured several future Hall of Famers who would later be inducted representing the Orioles, such as third baseman Brooks Robinson, outfielder Frank Robinson, starting pitcher Jim Palmer, first baseman Eddie Murray, shortstop Cal Ripken Jr., and manager Earl Weaver. The Baltimore  Orioles have won a total of nine division championships, seven pennants and three wild card berths. The Orioles are also famous for their influential ballpark, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, which opened in 1992 in downtown Baltimore. From 1901 through the end of 2021, the franchise’s overall win–loss record is 8,845–9,873. Since moving to Baltimore in 1954, the Orioles have an overall win–loss record of 5,466–5,398 through the end of 2022.

No products were found matching your selection.